Fear not

To partially explain this post I will have to explain that I am a Christian and firmly believe in what the bible says (I’m also a chemist so don’t think I’m unscientific because of my faith). But to be honest this post can be read how you want it to, not just in a Christian sense (it’s probably not brilliantly Christian in its imagery anyway).

My end has come near

Fear not, I am here

To life I must bow

Fear not, I am now

The pain fiercely roars

Fear not, I am yours

Death speaks in my ear

Fear not, you are here

He hardens my brow

Fear not, you are now

His will is malign

Fear not, you are mine

Fear not, we are forever,

For now, we are together.

Hope you enjoy. Please comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on December 29, 2010.

22 Responses to “Fear not”

  1. That was awesome. As in awe inspiring. I’m a Christian also and I think that’s a beautiful portrayal of death not being the end.

  2. Thank you Faith for your kind words. I’m glad that you see it as what it was ment to be.
    The Lonely Recluse.

  3. enjoyed the sound and rhymes of your words.
    a lovely message well delivered…

    Happy Rally,
    best wishes for 2011…
    🙂

  4. Enjopyed the poem…especially liked the lines:

    Fear not, you are mine

    Fear not, we are forever

    Awesome write…thank you for sharing.

  5. Nicely written, and a smooth flow.

    Anita.

  6. this just makes me feel a little differently about death…

  7. I enjoyed this read..sublime lines and nice flow! 🙂

  8. fear not Lonely recluse, I really enjoyed the poem 🙂
    Lovely piece

  9. That was so mysteriously beautiful. “Fear now, we are together” Thats my favorite line. Kinda cheeky I think. Good poem!

    • Thank you for your kind words, the line actually reads “For now, we are together” not fear now, I originally ment it to mean the person had died and now was with Godm but aas I sat the words are open for interpritation.
      The Lonely Recluse.

  10. well done, devotion throughout the piece, union with the ultimate, thanks for sharing

  11. lovely.. mine for this thursday- http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/02/14/hunger/

  12. If you hadn’t made a pre-comment I’m not sure i would have made the Christian connection. I like the way you used short staggered lines..it keep my eyes moving and engaged in this poem. Thanks for sharing

    • The Christian connection is only one way of looking at this poem, it is written abiguously (I hope) half on purpose. The lines are as they are because I find I can only write in pentameter. Thanks for the kind words, glad you enjoyed it.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
