acceptance and quick poem

The Perfect Poet Award 4 Week 35

Thanks for the votes, and thanks to Jingle for doing the rallies.

you class me as a fellow poet
when my voice stumbles
where your’s dances
my word crumbles
where your word pulses
I stare into the dark and scream
where you look at the light and sing
your words beam
and my words sting.

Thursday Poets Rally Week 36 (December 29, 2010-January 5, 2011) | Jingle

and my nomination is http://anitaspoetry.blogspot.com/2010/12/poison.html

Just to say this is NOT my entry for Jingle’s poetry rally week 36 – https://lonelyrecluse.wordpress.com/2010/12/29/fear-not/ – is

Again thanks, and thank you for reading, hope you enjoy.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on December 31, 2010.

8 Responses to “acceptance and quick poem”

  1. lovely poem,
    Thanks for the acceptance, if you nominate a fellow poet for week 36 award, then, done…

    let me know via commenting or leave your nomination in your post.
    Thanks.
    have a lovely day.
    🙂

  2. Beautifully articulated. Clearly, you are one of the gang.

  3. awww

    such a sweet thank u poem…

    nice dedication 🙂

  4. I’m sorry, but I have to disagree with you, Lonely Recluse. Your poetry is beautiful…in this one I praise the way your verbs just make it come alive. But I believe we all feel like you from time-to-time. Have a blessed New Year.
    Victoria

    • You need not apologise for your own view Victoria, everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Thank you for your kind words no matter what our difference in opinions may be.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
