3a.m. Funeral – Part 3 – R.I.P.

So heres part 3 and the half way mark of Fael’s tale. Remember if you want to read the full story as it stands just go to the “3a.m. funeral” page.

“….Requiescant in pace.” I said as I finally replaced the turf.

“Sounds like you’re off Assassin’s Creed Fael.” Rabbie said jokingly. The stupid git never could read my moods.

“Rabbie shut the hell up! It’s 6.30 a.m. I’ve spent the last 3 hours digging a fricking grave to cover up your crap, I have a lecture at 8, I try and give this man as close to a proper Catholic burial as possible and you just take the piss. Grow up Rabbie!” I snarled at him as I picked up my shovel and started to walk home

By half seven I’d finally gotten the last mud off me and off the shower. I quickly got changed into my “smart” clothes – the least ripped pair of jeans I own and a plain black T. I shoved my grave digging clothes into the washer, grabbed my bag and keys and started to run for my lecture.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on January 23, 2011.

4 Responses to “3a.m. Funeral – Part 3 – R.I.P.”

  1. fun piece..
    smiles.

  2. Hello, how is everything,
    Share your poetry with potluck week 19 today.. Thanks..
    Poets Rally Week 38 will be 3 weeks apart from this week…got to attend poetry potluck to stay active…
    Cheers…

    • All’s good thans, getting a bit busy at the moment so I doubt I’ll be able to keep up with the poetry potlucks, so I’ll just post my link when the next poets rally is :).
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
