A Riddle

A riddle of mine for you all, I’ll put the answer up on sunday for you.

I am the:

Oldest foe, deepest friend,

Bitterest taste, ultimate cure,

Severer and healer,

 Bringer of strife yet bringer of life,

What am I?

Hope you like the words, good luck with guessing.

The Lonely Recluse.

Update – As promised The answer shall now be posted. I am Death. Hope you enjoyed the riddle.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on January 26, 2011.

6 Responses to “A Riddle”

  1. My instant thought? God. But also love could work. I don’t know. This is a hard one 🙂 I love it though.

  2. God I can’t fit in at all, but I can understand you thinking love, but no I am not love. Glad you like it.
    The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
