3a.m. Funeral – Part 4 – Lecture

And heres part four of Fael’s tale. Hope your not getting bored of it yet. As ever if you want to read the full thing (so far) just visit the 3a.m. funeral page.

When I got to the lecture I went to my usual seat – being left handed means you can get used to having the same seat all the time – loads of left handed seats and not many lefties. To my surprise Faith deigned to sit next to me. The beautiful, raven, hip length haired, Faith, the person with eyes like sapphires and a beautiful full mouth, decided to sit next to me.

“Hiya Fael how’s you? Rabbie said I should get to know you some time, and that you’re good friend to have in a tight spot. So I thought I’d take his advice. By the way, do you know what’s wrong with Rabbie? He seemed a bit off this morning.” Her perfect Irish lilt had me mesmerised instantly, and I’m Irish.

“Hi Faith, I’m fine thanks, and you? Did Rabbie really say that about me? I dunno what’s wrong with him, I haven’t seen him this morning so I didn’t even know he was acting weird.” I’m amazed I kept my head so well.

“I’m good Fael thanks. You know, you’re a terrible liar Fael, you knew Rabbie would say that about you to me. You also know what’s wrong with him, and you’re going to tell me at dinner tonight at mine.” With that in my mind the lecture was a bit blurred, my mind was elsewhere.

Hope you enjoy. Please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on January 30, 2011.

2 Responses to “3a.m. Funeral – Part 4 – Lecture”

  1. 🙂 i enjoyed this so…..what happened at her’s ?

Leave a Reply

 
