Learn

I got the idea for this poem while reading a poem called an etheree (a poem that starts with 1 syllable on the line then builds up to 10 and back to 1), personally I very rarely like writing verse with above 5 syllables in a line so I decided to write half an etheree, and here it is.

Learn,

Observe,

Understand,

Start to discern,

From the path don’t swerve,

You shall expand,

Don’t return,

Conserve,

Grand.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on February 2, 2011.

4 Responses to “Learn”

  1. I like this one.
    Brilliant!

  2. I did try an etheree and did a whole one but I like your half one very much!

    • Yeah I tryed a couple of full etherees but I don’t like writing above 5 syllables all too often (as I mentioned), I also couldn’t fit a rhyming sheme into them which put me off a bit more, so my hat off to you for writing a whole one. I’m glad you enjoyed it.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
