You say you know me

I think this poem is self-explanatory and that you’ll have had the same situation enough times that it does not need an explanation from me.

.

You say you know me

That we are fam’ly

Kin we may be, aye

But truth you can’t spy

. 

You think you know best

But I must protest

You don’t understand

Your “wisdom” is bland

.

Your help I don’t need

This point you won’t cede

Even though you know

My point is just so.

.

Hope you enjoy, please comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on February 9, 2011.

2 Responses to “You say you know me”

  1. i like this, it is full of mystery. nicely done 🙂

    • I’m glad you like it. Mystey was not what I set out for in this, it was more of a poetic rant against a family member for thinking they knew best about my insomnia (I think, something similar at the least), but poetry is read differently with each individual and that is why it is such a good medium. Thank you for your kind words.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
