The epic draws close to an end

Heres the penultimate part of our epic.

Countless leagues later

The hunting ground found

In a great crater

Deprived of all sound

 .

His sickle laid down

A great shout he rose

And took off his gown

A presence arose

 .

“Come Shadow Walker

Out of the wan night

Come Silent Talker

Bring fear as your blight

 .

Come Restless Shifter

Show me your true shape

Come Noiseless Drifter

Shed your masking cape

 .

Come Shapeless Thrasher

Test now your power

Come Mouthless Gnasher

Me, try to devour

 .

My kin were once great

So I, you can’t beat

You, my rage shall sate

And Death you shall meet.”

ope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on April 13, 2011.

4 Responses to “The epic draws close to an end”

  1. wow,
    another very well fine tuned work.

    sad, bless you.
    how are you?

    Share a free verse with poets rally week 41 today, awards will be assigned.

    Bless your talent.

    Visit me NOW, and link your work…

    • Thank you for your ever kind words Jingle. I’m fine thank you, I’ve had a terrific ten day break but am glad to be back, and yourself, how are you? Again I’m sorry that I could not join week 41 due to my absence. Bless your talent and wish to show people that nobodies can be somebodies.
      The Lonely Recluse.

  2. hello… I think I need to start it all right from the beginning. I feel like I need to indulge this epic. Are you interested in serious feedback? I think you’re really on to something here and I thing with a few tweaks you’d have a fabulous read. just sayin. maybe you have writer’s group that supports your work. I’m so grateful for my group.
    anyway… I’d love for you to send the whole thing out in its totality. It would make the read so satisfying.
    thanks..
    oh… and… i think you should write and do what feels right for you. you are the bottom line for what happens here.
    j/geezergirl

    • Hello to you too Geezergirl. The beginning is usually the best place to start something, that way you get the totality of the thing at hand. Yes I do want serious feedback, that is one of the two major reasons this blog exists, the other being to hopefully entertain people.
      I agree it probably (definitely) needs a few tweaks, most my work probably does, almost all of it is written and then queued up onto my blog without being refined. It’s just finding ways to tweak it without changing the structure, so if you have any ideas please feel free to suggest.
      The only thing like a writer’s group I have is any commenters, very few people know who I am in both the physical and virtual worlds. The whole thing is out in its totality – it has its own page (see side bar).
      As I say, the blog exists for any readers so in my opinion it is they who should say what type of writing (poetry, prose or both) and also how long pieces should be delt with.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
