ABC I was tagged

This post is because I was tagged by Faith ( http://blueepicgeek.wordpress.com/ ) so I thought I’d be polite enough to do it. The usual times will be kept for poetry and prose though.

A. Age:  17, 18 real soon though.

B. Bed size: Single, it’s raised up like a bunk bed, but it has a desk underneath.

C. Chore you hate:  Lucky me I don’t have to do too many chores, but the dishes are always annoying when my dad gets me and my brother to wash up (we don’t have a dishwasher).

D. Day: Saturday, the insomnia only stops me from getting to sleep; Saturday is the only day I can get a lie in.

E. Essential start to your day: Caffeine preferably, I can get away without it but it is highly preferable.

F. Favourite colour:  Black plain and simple.

G. Gold or silver: Silver.

H. Height: 5 9 last time I checked, may be a bit higher now, possibly 5 11.

I. Instruments: The pen.

J. Job title: Student.

K. Kids: I don’t know, let’s wait and see shall we.

L. Live: Northern England.

M. Mom’s name: Sue.

N. Nicknames: Lonely, TLR are the main two I remember.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Once after a meningitis scare when I was really young.

P. Pet peeve: Misuse of the prefix were- (please add the correct Old English animal term if at all possible), misunderstanding about insanity.

Q. Quote from a movie: “You’re gonna fit right in. Everyone in here is innocent, you know that?” Shawshank Redemption.

“Since I am innocent of this crime, sir, I find it decidedly *inconvenient* that the gun was never found” Also Shawshank Redemption.

“I am Ripper… Tearer… Slasher… Gouger. I am the Teeth in the Darkness, the Talons in the Night. Mine is Strength… and Lust… and Power! I AM BEOWULF!” from Beowulf (terrible representation of the epic but great film anyway).

R. Right or left handed: Left handed, hence being so sinister.

S. Siblings: Two both sound.

T. Time you wake up: Changes every day, about seven Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Nine Tuesdays Thursday s and Sundays. Anywhere up till midday Saturdays.

U. Underwear: Boxers.

V. Vegetables you dislike: Most vegetables, other than carrots.

W. What makes you run late: Over sleeping, traffic, the usual.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Jaws and that’s it.

Y. Yummy food you make: I’ve never really had to cook before, but I have a few good sounding recipes.

Z. Zoo: What we asking? Best zoo I’ve been to? Australia Zoo. Last time I went to a zoo? Last year. O I like Zoos? Yes they are very interesting, though I do feel sorry for the animals – that’s why I preferred the safari in the Serengeti.

Hope you enjoyed, and found it interesting. Please feel free to comment. Hope I see you Wednesday for the next poem.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on May 30, 2011.

2 Responses to “ABC I was tagged”

  1. so young, so wise 🙂

    • Young in body, old in mind, ageless at heart. It’s what happens when you accept a few harsh truths about yourself and humanity in general. I don’t know about wise though, I do far too many unwise things to be truly wise.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
