Perpetually, Inexorably

I think the poem is more or less self explanatory so I’ll let it do the talking today.

.

Perpetually

Inexorably

Bored

That’s my life

Bored at everything

I can’t keep still

I must move

Yet I’m stuck

Here

.

Perpetually

Inexorably

Stuck

In their prison

Inescapable

Unable to move

To drift

Never to be free

Stilled

.

Perpetually

Inexorably

Stilled

So I feel

Such is institution

School, work, life

A trap to keep you bored

Stuck

Stilled.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on July 16, 2011.

4 Responses to “Perpetually, Inexorably”

  1. Yes, sometimes it seems like one is serving a sentence, stuck in one’s situation.

    • I think I must have been having a slow day at college when I wrote this, I hate being stuck in four walls, I like the choice to go and wander where I want.
      The Lonely Recluse.

  2. I feel for the first stanza as well.
    Though, I disagree that institutions bind us. They build our foundations but we shouldnt let it define us. We should analyze and then decide whether to accept. In a way, I feel that we let ourselves be bound by our own thoughts and the perceptions of others.
    Hence, we are perpectually able to shape our own destiny, only if we choose to.

    • I actually meant that in institutions we are not free to go were we want when we want. But in theory I agree with most of what you said. Glad you enjoyed it.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
