Opening And Closing

Firstly, yes I know this is poetry on prose day but I write far more poetry than prose, I was getting a backlog of poetry, so I decided I’d start to fill up both Wednesdays and Saturdays with whatever is available (yes I schedule posts in advance). The poem is about a thing I watched in the library. The library person wanted this door shut, but the people in the room wanted it open. So whenever the library person closed it and went away they opened it, whenever she came back she closed it. It just amused me.

.

Opening and closing

One’s will against another’s

Authority verses

The majority

Authority opens

The majority closes

Authority looks away

And it closes

Then authority

Opens it

So it cycles

Authority verses

The majority

Opening and closing

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 6, 2011.

2 Responses to “Opening And Closing”

  1. I like this tug of war. Using opening and closing to illustrate the struggle between two opposing sides draws the start of a story.
    Thanks for drawing out your observation 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
