To Set My Mind Free

Yet another poem about my perpetual insomnia. I wanted to write a poem with a refrain running through it, here’s the result.

.

Stuck in this here bed

Chained inside my head

Please who has the key

To set my mind free?

.

No sleep can I get

With my brain so set

Please who has the key

To set my mind free?

.

The thoughts they race round

Till my head does pound

Please who has the key

To set my mind free?

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 31, 2011.

6 Responses to “To Set My Mind Free”

  1. The key is with you somewhere. It’s buried under your other belongings. Give yourself some time to find it. Am sure you will do fine:)
    Enjoyed the inner struggle. Keep the lines running!

  2. So many times this thought crosses our mind that who has the key to set are minds free…but the thing is we ourselves hold the key to our minds and ask everywhere else in place of searching in our own self 😛

    Nicely woven!

Leave a Reply

 
