Shall We Dance?

Hopefully I’m back for at least a while now I’m starting to get used to the packed Uni lifestyle. I don’t really know where this poem came from but here it is anyhow. As an aside, it’s the 100th post I’ve done on this blog, heres for many more :).

.

Shall we dance,

You and I

Let us prance

My little lie

.

We shall date

You and I

Fate to bait

My little lie

.

Shall we dance

Cross the floor

Let us prance

For ever more

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on October 26, 2011.

2 Responses to “Shall We Dance?”

  1. Congratulations on one hundred posts! As for this poem I liked the rhythm, almost could be sung.

    • Thank you for the congratulations. Still could do with more verses, it feels half done to me, but I couldn’t work it to give me any more verses in the style I wanted it to (to be fair it is an awkward pattern).
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
