To Whom It May Concern, Part 1

I wrote a series of fake letters all addressed “To whom it may concern” and signed by “A concerned friend”. It is a series about a man killing people he sees as “evil” and then sending letters, presumably to the police, telling them it was him. So far there are three weeks’ worth of letters, I may write more at another time, but who knows. A warning, if you don’t like violence, stop reading here.

.

To whom it may concern,

I killed a man today. He deserved it, I promise he did. He was an evil man, he was a liar and a slanderer. I cut off his tongue and let him choke on his own blood. Please do not try to find me, I send this letter as a courtesy, thank you for spending your time reading it.

Yours sincerely,

A Concerned Friend.

.

To whom it may concern,

Hello again. I killed another man today. This one deserved it more than the last. This one was a rapist and a misogynist. I cut off his penis and let him bleed out, like a woman during a period. I must say I was surprised that you told the press about my last letter, though I suppose I should have expected it, especially after all the things that came out during the phone hacking scandal. I must say that I am disappointed that you didn’t listen to my advice about not trying to find me, do you think I’d really be sloppy enough to leave any evidence at a crime scene when I am sending you letters that are traceless? I send this letter as a courtesy, thank you for spending your time reading it.

Yours sincerely,

A Concerned Friend.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on October 29, 2011.

2 Responses to “To Whom It May Concern, Part 1”

  1. I love what these letters imply, that sometimes people will go to all ends to rid things they believe as evil (and in the process become a sort of evil of their own) but I think I’ll avoid reading them in the future. For some weird reason I can’t stand blood unless it is my own or my own characters.

    • Yeah, for some reason, I often fall into writing that style of story, I don’t know why, but I do.If you don’t like blood, I’ll warn you, they are at least just as violent, but the violent part is the smallest part, the main thing I built on
      was the writers feeling of closeness to the addressee.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
