Be As You Are

I was looking for inspiration for a poem, and I saw the words “Stay true to you” and thought that they were such truly wise words, so I decided to give them a poem.

.

Be as you are

No matter how bizarre

Do not pretend

Conformity transcend

Stay true to you

And you’ll rarely be blue

Masks do not wear

Else you’re trapped in a snare

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on November 9, 2011.

3 Responses to “Be As You Are”

  1. It kind of sounds like a Dr. Seuss book. Another poem that could do with another stanza or two.

    • Oh gosh, that sounds horrible. I mean it’s lovely but would be even lovelier with a few more stanzas. I need to start going over comments before I post them.

      • Don’t worry, I think the comment I apologised to you for was probably far worse. I agree it probably could have done with a few more lines, but I’ve got a bit of writer’s block at the moment, so I’m doing the best I can to stay on schedual.

Leave a Reply

 
