To Whom It May Concern, Part 3.

This is going to be the final part of the “To whom it may concern” letters for now, as I said at the start, I may write some more, or I may not. Again I will say, if you don’t like violence, don’t read on.

.

To whom it may concern,

Hello again, you know I feel we are making rather good friends now, even though our conversation is rather one sided: you do know I watch the news every day, so please do feel free to talk to me though that medium. I think this shall be my last letter for a while, I feel I need a holiday after so much hard work, don’t you agree? Yes I have again killed someone, this man was a murderer. I know you’re now probably thinking I am a hypocrite, but let me explain – This man was killing for fun, for pleasure, he was a sadist. I do not enjoy the justice I bring, but someone has to bring justice, and you are just not fast enough, so it falls to me in your absence. As I say, the man was a sadist; he tortured his victims, so I killed him with a thousand cuts, eventually slitting his throat. I see that you did not tell the press about my message to them. It is such a shame – I thought I might have been finally able to trust you, but it seems that time has not yet come; I suppose it was rather silly of me to think it had yet anyway. Again your on-going investigation amazes me, how can you waste your funds upon the search for me? You know that I am the killer, you know why I killed those people, and surely you can see that I am not worth stopping. Please stop your searches, they will not find me. I send this letter as a courtesy, thank you for reading it.

Yours sincerely,

A Concerned Friend.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on November 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
