As The Beat Begins To Play.

First things first, sorry I didn’t post on Saturday, I’m running a bit behind on poetry with so many other things to do. It was the one year birthday for the blog last Friday, so happy birthday blog.

Now onto the poem. Don’t ask what it means, I don’t know. I started writing it when a song was spinning round my mind so it’s partially to do with that (the second verse at least).

.

As the beat begins to play

I begin to sway

My mind starts to fray

As the beat begins to play

.

As the music spins around

I can’t hear a sound

I’ve become unbound

As the music spins around.

.

As the actors come to dance

The world does advance

I lie in a trance

As the actors come to dance

.

As it all fades to an end

The world it does mend

My mind does transcend

As it all fades to an end

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on November 30, 2011.

26 Responses to “As The Beat Begins To Play.”

  1. Certainly my cup of tea! As the beat begins to play and as it all fades to an end, it does show that how eventually everything comes to an end..to a stop..

  2. I have missed your blog for quite a longtimeeeee sorry for that..
    and now jumping onto wishing your blog 🙂 ..belated happy birthday dear blog

    This is a simple thinking of a flowing mind which is getting ready for the day next while in the silence of the night tuning to the rhythms…Nice work 🙂

    Alcina-In need of me-2

    • No worries, I’ve not actually been around that much. Thank you for the birthday wish. An eloquent way of putting your interpretation. Thanks for the comment, glad you enjoyed the poem.
      The Lonely Recluse.

  3. Nice 🙂

  4. I like it as is. Tells the story well.
    http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2011/11/30/the-beast-2/

  5. love the word play.
    a cool write.

  6. I was almost hearing trance/techno music in my mind while I was reading this. Thanks for sharing.

  7. fun word play.
    Happy Rally.

    🙂

  8. Nice! Music has the power to break us down, doesn’t it? My musical muse: http://wordcoaster.wordpress.com/2011/11/29/your-voice-reverberates-with-light/

    • Music has the power to both destroy and to rebuild, and both at the same time. if it weren’t for the song stuck in my head, destroying my concentration, I wouldn’t have written this poem.
      The Lonely Recluse.

  9. Ah, Recluse I’ve missed looking at the world through your lens during my much too long time away. I too enjoyed how you opened and close your write, bringing its natural “end”. The the use envelope poetic formwas perfect for this..

    • It’s good to see you back Raivenne, to be fair I’ve been away from doing anything for a while myself. I’m glad you enjoyed the poem. Is that what it is called? As ever I just wrote what I thought should go, without knowing what the form is called (I’m a chemist really).
      The Lonely Recluse.

  10. […] nominate The Lonely Recluse. GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  11. I like the repetition at the end…the finality of it all.
    Rosie

  12. This is so beautifully done. I love the snowflakes on your blog too 🙂

  13. You actually make it appear so easy together with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually one thing that I think I would never understand. It sort of feels too complex and very huge for me. I am taking a look ahead for your next submit, I’ll attempt to get the grasp of it!

Leave a Reply

 
