Withdrawn.

I do apologise

For my apparent demise

But it is not yet time

For my fatal last rhyme.

.

In other words, sorry about not posting for a while. What with Uni and life I’m finding it a bit harder to find time to write, but don’t worry I’m planning on setting aside a load of time soon to just sit drink coffee and write. Anyway thought I’d give you two poems today, the one above and the main poem. It’s basically self explanatory.

.

I’m sat here in silence

Listnin’ to the vilence

That’s raging inside

Yet so easy to hide

.

You wouldn’t have a clue

At that which I could do

If I just lost my grip

Left my thoughts to slip

.

My head, a raging storm

I keep devoid of form

Least my body it gains

Then human life unchains

.

I must keep firm control

To keep you and I whole

So if withdrawn I seem

I’m keeping my hand clean.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on January 28, 2012.

14 Responses to “Withdrawn.”

  1. Hey I like both poems, everybody needs a break to clear the mind or fill it back up again.

  2. Both of these poems are lovely, especially the second one. I can relate to it so much right now. Glad to see you back and posting 🙂

  3. great expressions,

  4. Hi TLR…I understand the withdrawn appearance…hang on buddy! I’m glad I came by today and found a posting.

  5. Glad to see you back. Come out to play and have a wonderful day.

  6. Good to see you posting, welcome back.

    Oh, I’ve definitely straddled that edge before. Here’s wishing peace to the ills inside trying to burst forth. Excellent words as always.

  7. Keep raging and letting some bits of strife out for us to see. Form or no.

Leave a Reply

 
