Caffeine

I’ve recently (just) decided that I’m going to break with the traditional posting times. I’ll post poems/prose when I write them, though I doubt it’ll be more than two a week, I also wont post two a day, that’s just tempting fate to bring me up dry again. So to today’s poem, caffeine. I can come across as a bit of a caffeine addict, I like strong coffee and am partial to energy drinks, personally I don’t think I actually am a caffeine addict, but I thought I’d write a poem from a caffeine addict’s point of view.

.

It’s routine

That my queen

Is Caffeine

.

You’ll agree

She makes me

Feel so free

.

So foreseen

That’s my queen

The Caffeine

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on February 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
