When Your World Falls Apart.

A bit of a challenge for everyone in this poem, how will you react to life when you’re dealt a poor hand?

.

What do you do when your world falls apart?

Do you sit and cry, hope for a new start?

Do you get up and go, try fix your heart?

What do you do when your world falls apart?

.

Will you just roll up and die all alone?

Curled up in your pride’s hard empty throne

With a choker of tears as cold as stone

Will you just roll up and die all alone?

.

What do you do when your world falls apart?

Do you sit and cry, hope for a new start?

Do you get up and go, try fix your heart?

What do you do when your world falls apart?

.

Can you stand up to fight and never give in?

Keep your feet running, determined to win

And still be there when the screen fades to “fin”

Can you stand up to fight and never give in?

.

What do you do when your world falls apart?

Do you sit and cry, hope for a new start?

Do you get up and go, try fix your heart?

What do you do when your world falls apart?

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on March 6, 2012.

11 Responses to “When Your World Falls Apart.”

  1. Great poem! I really loved this stanza,

    “Can you stand up to fight and never give in?

    Keep your feet running, determined to win

    And still be there when the screen fades to “fin”

    Can you stand up to fight and never give in”

  2. I love the rhythm and meaning of this poem. Very well done.

  3. This was amazing. You are truly an awesome poet. I am awed. It was beautiful and true. Everyone can relate, I certainly could. It’s amazing. I believe everyone should stand up and fight. I shall rise to your challenge and accept it. Anywho, I hope I’ve made your day as you’ve made mine.

    • My poems are far too short and sporadic for me to earn such a title, but thank you anyway. I agree everyone should stand and fight, that was what really made me write the poem, I’m glad you will rise to the challenge.
      The Lonely Recluse.

      • Keep writing. And the writer is their own toughest critic I know, so I will not argue with you. That’s your right. Nice poem, as always, nevertheless. -eshy

  4. Sit down and cry, recover your strength and then stand up and fight again.

    • The danger is that you give up and drown in your tears. I agree we need to rest and compose ourselves, and that we should never be rash, but we must remember to stand up once we are recovered.
      The Lonely Recluse.

  5. Hello! I’ve tagged you to answers some questions. Check out my new post “You’ve got questions, I’ve got answers” 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
