So The End Draws Nigh.

Probably my most Christian influenced poem. I’m trying to move my poetry across to figment, but I want to sort it into books, the last book needed an extra poem to fill it, so I wrote this for it.

So the end draws nigh

A final goodbye

As life starts to fade

Do not be afraid

.

Life will start anew

A fine point of view

As you are called home

Your flesh turns to loam

.

But I shall not weep

As they dig down deep

For you are better

Freed from earths fetter

.

I’ll see you again

When cut is my chain

In glory we’ll meet

Beneath His high seat.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on May 10, 2012.

4 Responses to “So The End Draws Nigh.”

  1. It has a heavenly kind of a aura around it.After i read each line i stopped to absorb the meaning in.truly enriching!

  2. Awww my word, that’s beautiful. Probably the Christian element is what makes it so but so eloquently written.

    • You’re probably right saying it’s the Christian element that makes it anything, it’s definitely not as macabre as my usual poetry :). glad you enjoyed it.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
