3 Minutes

Here’s a piece of prose (first in ages isn’t it) that I wrote with a challenge of writing it in 3 minutes, each minute took a minute to write.
.

Boom
The building is falling down, I’ve got about 3 mins till it totally collapses and I need to save my dog’s pup.
Min 1
Where’s the dog, erm, erm erm, in the bedroom. Up the stairs, doors jammed, kick door down, it’s not budging. Kick, kick, kick. In to the room
Min 2
Where’s the dog, erm, erm, there in the corner. Pick pup up. Drop pup – it bit me. Grab pup again, this time in a blanket. Run onto landing, crash, there go the stairs. Fire flaring up, back into the bed room, try close door as best I can. What to do, what to do, erm. Open window, shout for help. No answer. Try look for any help, nothing.
Min 3
I’m stuck, why did I come back for the pup? What can I do? Nothing. “Sir are you alright? Sir?” being picked up, it’s the firemen. “grab the dog too”. They’ve got us both out fine.
Min 4
Out safe, house collapses.
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
