Watermelon Story

I was asked to write a story in the perspective of a watermelon, so I did. Yes he is talking to you.
.

Hello, how are you?
I’m fine thank you.
What do you mean what am I? I’m a watermelon, but I suppose you won’t often talk to watermelons, we’re not often talkative people, well except for me. I’m a story telling watermelon. Do you want to hear a story?
Ok, I’ll tell you how Derik came to be next to me. There’s a town nearby and they have spitting competitions every year, see who spits a watermelon seed the furthest, some guy spat Derik’s seed out over here next to me and they never found it, then Derik sprouted up out of the seed and decided to stay and keep me company as I tell stories.
What do you mean that was a bad story.
What do you mean I’m a rubbish story telling watermelon, I’m the best.
Ok, yes I am the only story telling watermelon.
If you’re going to complain go away.
Goodbye.
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 8, 2012.

2 Responses to “Watermelon Story”

  1. Haha, this is funny because recently I wrote a post dedicated to Watermelon. I probably dedicated it to this watermelon. yes, I did. And he is the best story telling watermelon because he’s the only one. I think this is a cute piece of writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
