Full Circle

When my friends started helping me it struck me as rather funny that the people I’d helped were now helping me in basically the same thing, then this poem’s meaning struck me and I wrote this.
.

What started with a helping hand
Has come full circle now
Its amazing how one once fragile
Is offering the once strong help
But then the mouse freed the lion
In that famous tale
Perhaps no one can be the lion
And none the little mouse
We must all have it in us
To need the help we give
Even if we are the one
That is always fine
And never has any ill
Perhaps no one can be the lion
And none the little mouse
We must all have it in us
To need the help we give
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 9, 2012.

2 Responses to “Full Circle”

  1. Have you watched the movie “Pay it Forward”? It has the same concept of giving kindness/help to someone. The person who has received the help is required to help another person. Just remembered about the movie when I read your craft. I think you would enjoy the movie and be able to relate to it 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
