A Poem Is A Beautiful Thing.

Throughout July (and now into August) Me and Faith have been doing a poem (or prose since August) a day (Hence now posting daily), Faith wrote this so I wrote this poem in reply to hers.
.

A poem is a beautiful thing
Every word has its place
A poem is a beautiful thing
No one knows where it goes
But interpretation is everything
An there’s a thousand of those
A poem is a beautiful thing
Everyone should try once
Even if they say “I can’t write”
Not just Poe and Blake wrote
A poem is a beautiful thing
We’re all poets, given the chance
For we all have an emotion,
A feeling,
A love,
A passion
To share
And
A poem is a beautiful thing
To share all these
No matter what others think
No matter what you think
Your poem is a beautiful thing.
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 11, 2012.

4 Responses to “A Poem Is A Beautiful Thing.”

  1. I like your response to Faith’s poem. It is a beautiful thing. 🙂

  2. Totally loved it! I think that’s why I enjoy writing poems and reading them too. I get inspired by reading and interestingly find out about different interpretations of the prose. When I write, I am keen to see how others perceive it and of course see things in the same beautiful way as I do:D

    • Yeah, interpretation is definitely the most beautiful thing about poetry. It’s always fun thinking “wow, I didn’t even think of that when I wrote it.” glad you liked it.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
