Enough Of Sadness

I was getting annoyed at myself when I was feeling a bit down when I wrote this one.
.

Enough of sadness
Of anger
Of violence
Let’s dance with the madness
The inconstancy
The irony
Away with silence
With darkness
With apathy
Come on mania
On joy
On gladness
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 15, 2012.

4 Responses to “Enough Of Sadness”

  1. Yes, too much of unhappiness and negative energy is not healthy. Let’s bring in the happy forces to drive away the bad!

  2. I’ve noticed that it’s easier for me to write about my negative memories or emotions than it is the positive…I guess because pain seems to stick with me longer. But I’m glad to see that you gave yourself a little pep talk…sometimes that can help too.

    • Yeah, I wrote this after a spate of really negative poems (most of which shall never appear on here) and I just got annoyed at myself, so wrote this to snap out of it. Glad you enjoyed it.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
