Long After Midnight.

I had a prompt to write a poem from two lines (If I remember rightly they’re taken from another poem, but I can’t remember), this is it.
.
Long after midnight
The rouged coals languish
Long after our fight
I burn with anguish
So like the red coal
That will soon be ash
The fire eats my soul
Leaving only trash
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 21, 2012.

2 Responses to “Long After Midnight.”

  1. Ah the remorse of a lovers’ quarrel.

Leave a Reply

 
