Unobtainable

Fairly self explanatory.
.

Why is my choice
So unobtainable
Already taken
Never gainable
I’ve come to terms
Yet my heart still yearns
You’ve chosen another
One of your own
What am I?
A brother?
Or not even that?
Why is my choice
So unobtainable
Yet so beautiful
In your broken perfection
I cannot blame you
For your rejection
You don’t even know
What I feel
Do you even know
That I feel?
Of course you do
You’re one of the few
That I’ve told so much
It used to be just to help you
Now you help me
Why did my restarted heart
Have to beat for you?
When you are
Already taken
Never gainable
But such is life
I will be there
For any role you need
Comforter
Brother
Councillor
Friend
Perhaps
One day
Lover?
I hope it
But I doubt it
But I am always here
Always yours.
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 23, 2012.

4 Responses to “Unobtainable”

  1. Sad but I can feel the underlying devotion. Someday, somehow, dreams will come true.

  2. This reminds me of the saying, “I like you as a friend”. It scares me & sickens me to know I may hear these words now. In fact, I’ve given up trying to look for love because of the fear I have of these words.

    • To do is to risk failure, but the greatest danger in life is to risk nothing, he who risks nothing has nothing, does nothing and is nothing. (can’t remember who said that)
      If you let fear of failure stop you then you won’t get anywhere my friend. The only reason I never asked the girl this is about out was because she found someone else, and all the best to them I say.
      Don’t let fear hold you back.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
