Once The Pen Begins To Sweep

So often when I write I wake up with a sheet of writing wondering where the heck it came from, that’s what this poem is about.
.

Once the pen begins to sweep
I begin to fade
As the pen begins to weep
Words from the ink
I can not stay for long
Once a poem takes hold
It must be written
The words released
Then I must come back
From the muse’s gentle hold
And look at what was wrote
While I was in a daze
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 24, 2012.

2 Responses to “Once The Pen Begins To Sweep”

  1. Yes, that’s pretty much the way it works fro me as well.

Leave a Reply

 
