Beauty

I had to write a poem starting “Beauty crowds me till I die”. I took it differently than what I imagine the prompt was expecting.
.

Beauty crowds me till I die
For the beauty is untouchable
Intangible
Not what the eye sees as beauty
And not what brings a smile
To the mouth
For the beauty that surrounds me
Is death
Death has its own calm beauty
That hardens then softens all
Eventually bringing peace
But the true beauty of death
Is that death holds true equality
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
