Faith

Yes I am a Christian if you didn’t realise. I was asked to write a poem about why I believe, this is that poem.
.

Look at nature
What do you see?
At first I saw man
All our dirty lives
Concreate and tarmac
Steel and glass
But strip it away
What’s left?
Beauty,
Symmetry
Precision
Order
Since when did chaos
Make rules?
When did chance
Dance such defined steps?
Even people
Are beautiful
In themselves
As for Him loving us
The evidence I’ve seen
Says He does
I’ve seen healings,
Been healed
Felt Him touch me
Touch others
Why believe what I do?
Because I’ve seen it move
None of us can stand alone
I’ve tried and tried again
Falling at the first hurdle
Every time
But with His help
I’m still here
And guess what
So are you!
It doesn’t matter if you doubt
Or question
After all
The only way we grow
Or get answers
Is by asking
But always remember
He loves you
And so, my dear friend
Do I.
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
