Forget Me

Advice for when I’m gone (hopefully a long time away yet), I hate the idea of everyone grieving over me, so thought I’d put that into poetry.
.

Forget me
When I’m dead
And burned
Please forget me
So I don’t sit
And fester
Inside you
In grief
And unrelieved grief
You don’t need that
I don’t want it
Why would I
It’ll only hurt you
And I don’t want that
So please
When I’m dead
And burned
Please
Forget me
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 28, 2012.

2 Responses to “Forget Me”

  1. Very thought provoking. Have you ever heard the song by The Band Perry, If I Die Young, it made me think of that? I’ve written a letter if I do indeed die young, *knocks on wood*. But it’s certainly something to think about. Tomorrow is never promised.

Leave a Reply

 
