That Faithful Blue Sky

This ended up feeling more like a song than a poem to me when I wrote it. Doubt it’ll ever get put to music though, if it does, it won’t be by me, I have no musical talent.
.

I’m just stuck here
in
A dreary old land
with
A dull clouded sky
and
The company of nobody
keeping me clean
.
Where will we discover
That faithful blue sky
we’ve been trying to buy
With our culture of solitude
blocking our way
.
I’m too sick to be seen
when
you walk in the door
with
your confident smile
you
Talk of the land
With the Faithful blue sky
.
Where will we discover
That faithful blue sky
we’ve been trying to buy
With our culture of solitude
blocking our way
.
You show me where to go
but
How can I afford
This
ticket that you offer
To
The faithful blue sky
It’s
The company of nobody
blocking our way
.
Where will we discover
That faithful blue sky
we’ve been trying to buy
With our culture of solitude
blocking our way
.
So we decide to fight
for
the freedom of all
for
we all have the right
to
come to the land
with the faithful blue sky
.
Where will we discover
That faithful blue sky
we’ve been trying to buy
With our culture of solitude
blocking our way
.
Then we’ve paid the price
to
get to the land
with
the faithful blue sky
but
we’ve had to leave
the others behind.
.
Where will we discover
That faithful blue sky
we’ve been trying to buy
With our culture of solitude
blocking our way
.
Now we’ve found
that faithful blue sky
we can’t get back
to the culture of solitude
keeping us clean.
.
hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on August 31, 2012.

2 Responses to “That Faithful Blue Sky”

  1. It does sound like a song – I think if you have a friend who writes music, you could think about working in partnership. It’s easier this week and more creative sparks might result too! An excellent description of the polluted environment.

    • Sadly I don’t know too many music writers, and those I do aren’t about to find out I write poetry. I didn’t have a clue what it was a description of, it was based off a prompt with thee phrases that needed to be put in there, the rest formed itself, but I think you’re right.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
