You Do Belong

For a friend, written in dialect.
.

Reet
Le’s cu’ away the gilded words
An’ all the crap
Le’ me say plainly
You DO belon’
No ma’’er ‘ow you feel
No ma’’er wha’ they say
You DO belon’
Because I nee’ you
An’ they nee’ you
No ma’’er wha’ they say
Yeah, I know I’m an ipocrite
Bu’ so wha’, at least I know wha’ I’m sayin’
Jus’ because you don’ fit
Doesn’ mean you don’ belon’
You migh’ be in the wrong place
Bu’ you still belon’
REMEMBER THAT.
.
Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.
The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 1, 2012.

2 Responses to “You Do Belong”

  1. I just had the best time trying to get the voice in my head to read this right 😀

Leave a Reply

 
