Bring Me The Sunset In A Cup

As you may have noticed, I’ve used a lot of prompts recently, it’s because I’ve got no outside inspiration at the moment, so strange prompts it is, this one was to start with the first line “Bring me the sunset in a cup.”

.

Bring me the sunset in a cup

That on its goodness I may sup

Bring me the moonrise on a plate

Its coolness my hunger to sate

Take the soft rays of sun and moon

Weave them together on your loom

Take yourself the cold starlight

That your beauty shine so bright

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 2, 2012.

4 Responses to “Bring Me The Sunset In A Cup”

  1. If sunset could be brought along in a cup,it would be fantastic! Weaving dreams,creating the unimaginable,that’s what poetry is about:)

  2. I loved the weaving of the sun and moon into the prose – it sound somewhat dreamy yet hopeful.

    • Thought my first comment was lost, hence I commented again – interestingly, I realised both perspective were similar yet different in a way on two separate days.

      • No worries, I have it set so I have to moderate every comment, it’s so I remember to reply. Yeah, I find myself doing that as well, changing what I say slightly and ending up with something totally different but complimentary to the first thing I said. Glad you enjoyed it.
        The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
