Infinite The Circle.

Ages ago I wrote a cyclic poem, I wondered if it was a one off or if I could do another one, so I tried and came up with this, sadly the quality of the verse suffered for the weirdness of the style.

.

Infinite the circle

Circle around all

All that has come

Come to go

Go before now

Now we move on

On and on forever

Forever till something

Something new happens

Happens to be infinite.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 3, 2012.

2 Responses to “Infinite The Circle.”

  1. I think generally the prose makes sense and the flow was good till the last line, I am afraid. The last liner sounded a little abrupt and ended too soon and it took me a while to get it.
    What’s the definition of a cyclic poem? I googled around but I was not able to get a clear idea on the style.

    • I’ll reply to this backwards, makes more sense to me 🙂 . Admittedly I don’t know much about poetry, so there’s probably a real name for the style, what I meant is that it forms a circle, the last line links into the first, you could write it out into a circle and it should make sense (ish). That’s why the last line possibly sounded an abrupt end, I wrote it with the idea that it wasn’t really the last line. Trying to get it into a circle would have been a nightmare on wordpress, that’s why it didn’t happen like that.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
