A Bastion Of Chivalry.

I love going to the pub. Don’t take that wrong, I’m not an alcoholic, I just love the pub atmosphere. I took my notebook with me the last time I went, and wrote this while thinking it over.

.

Watching the locals

Mutter and complain

As I nurse a pint

To sit and watch

And write

The joys of pubs

And their clientele

Sorting out rounds

Arguing over drinks

But over I owe you

Trying to be fair

And pay a debt

The creditor

Doesn’t acknowledge

The English pub

A bastion of chivalry

If a drunken one.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 13, 2012.

2 Responses to “A Bastion Of Chivalry.”

  1. Great Piece.

Leave a Reply

 
