A New Prescription.

Yet another prompt based poem, I saw the words “A course of sorrow” and for some reason thought of it as medical, like a course of antibiotics, each of the prescriptions was what had to be put into the poem.

.

The doctor gave me

A new prescription

To cure my illness

A course of sorrow

It cured my illness

Which was childhood

But caused depression

A small side effect

.

The doctor gave me

A new prescription

To cure my illness

A spoon of delight

It cured my illness

Which was depression

The delight caused life

A small side effect

.

The doctor gave me

A new prescription

To cure my illness

A knot of hatred

It cured my illness

The illness of life

And no side effects

But no living

.

I think I needed

A better doctor.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
