Wind Chimes.

A friend asked me to write a poem about wind chimes, so this was born. Just to tell you, there is actually no one this is aimed at, I have no romantic feelings towards anyone, yet still I try to write love poetry, how?

.

Wind chimes singing in the breeze of a sunny afternoon

As I sit and watch the clouds amble by too lazy to race today

You sit down besides me and the clouds disappear for me

Because I cannot see them, only you, sitting there

Besides me on a sunny afternoon, listening to the wind chimes sing

Their own little love song, they wrote it for us you know

Seeing us sitting here they wanted to write a lazy love song

And the wind obliged. They sing for your beauty, for I cannot

As I just sit here and watch you’re beautiful face watching me

The clouds still amble by, but they’re long forgotten

Now that you’ve sat with me and we just sit and watch each other

Because it’s a lazy day, too lazy to try talking but that’s ok

We’re happy just to watch and let the wind chimes’ song

Do all the talking, and they sing something we both hear

And we both lean in together

And kiss.

I wonder, could it ever be so?

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 16, 2012.

2 Responses to “Wind Chimes.”

  1. Very romantic indeed, lovely!

Leave a Reply

 
