Hypocrite.

One of the biggest things I’ve struggled with while self harming is the hypocrisy of it, I always tried to help my friends stop when they were self harming, and I was not, now I am as well. To re-affirm the warning from earlier, the next week’s worth of posts are all on the same topic.

.

What a hypocrite I am

When I say do not cut

Put away the blade

Keep your blood in

Yet I bleed

From cuts

Help

Please help

I need help

This hypocrite

Is sick of it all

I really want to stop

And help those that are still stuck.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 17, 2012.

2 Responses to “Hypocrite.”

  1. Personally I feel hypocritical is not quite right here.. It’ always easier to help others than to help yourself. Just like a psychologist – they help people to solve their problem but when it comes to themselves- due to the emotional involvement, it becomes more complicated.

    Nonetheless, I enjoyed the flow of the poetry and the two focal part on bleeding and wanting to help. Excellent!

Leave a Reply

 
