No Number In This World.

I originally never intended on sharing the coming poems with anyone, except Faith (because she’s the person I’ve been doing the a poem a day challenge with), but then I decided that, as I am on the long path to recovery, why not. This poem is based off a poem of Faith’s called Filthy Words.

.

The words are disgusting and uncomfortable

They haunt me like a ghost

No number in this world can wash me of this filth

No colour mask the stain

Yet still I scrub at these permenant marks

And daub on yet more paint

I wash away my humanity, not the words

My scrubbing just takes flesh

My paintbrush is a razor, the paint my life blood

Yet the stain is not hid

No number in this world can wash me of this filth

No colour mask the stain

Yet still I scrub at these permenant marks

And daub on yet more paint

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
