I Cut A Man Today.

I cut a man today

I don’t really know why

I knew it wouldn’t help much

But I did it anyway.

 

I watched the blood flow out

Of his wounded flesh

Before I helped him up

And bandaged up his cut

 

I cut a man today

I don’t really know why

I knew it wouldn’t help much

But I did it anyway.

 

It didn’t help me today

Cutting this man

But I know, clear as day

I’ll probably do it again

 

I cut a man today

I don’t really know why

I knew it wouldn’t help much

But I did it anyway.

 

I am that man

It was I I cut

My blood I spilt

And my blood that’ll flow again

 

I cut myself today

I really don’t know why

I know it doesn’t help much

But I do it anyway.

.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
