Stories And Scars.

And I’m back, hello. This one was written when a friend was saying they were ugly because their scars were ugly because the scars’ stories were ugly, now I disagree with this, mainly because it means I’m ugly (I’m just very dishevelled, not quite ugly)  and many beautiful people I know are ugly, so I wrote this to argue my point.

.

Stories and scars

All scars have a story

And all stories a scar

Maybe on the flesh

Maybe deep within

Told I would never read

Left academia as a scar

Self-named failure

Left carved flesh scars

.

All scars have a story

And all stories a scar

The scar may be ugly

Or the story it tells

But a scar can be beautiful

Regardless of its past

.

An ugly story

A beautiful scar

Called stupid by a teacher

Is the ugly story

And academia

The beautiful scar

.

A beautiful story

An ugly scar

A friend called beautiful

The beautiful story

Anorexia to keep it

The hideous scar

.

Just because the story is ugly

Does not make the scar too

The scars on my flesh

Are not the ugliest I own.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on September 24, 2012.

2 Responses to “Stories And Scars.”

  1. In the eye of the beholder 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
