My Friend Be Set Free.

I think this one can talk for itself.

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My friend be set free

Come fly with me

Escape this land

And it’s sinking sand

On the wings of a butterfly

We will get by

Come fly with me

My friend, be set free.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on October 8, 2012.

2 Responses to “My Friend Be Set Free.”

  1. That’s a setting free one indeed 🙂
    evoked a feeling to break free n fly away… I will someday soon now.

    Hugs xooxo

    • Glad you liked it. Interesting take, I definitely wrote it with the butterfly (stop self harm) campaign in mind (hence the butterflies on my wrist) but the true beauty of poetry is in interpretation.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
