A Modern Witches Brew

Inspired by Shakespeare. Though dark, darker still would it have been without the constraints of rhyme.

A quick note Samhein is pronounced sow-wain

.

This spell I cite

On this most sacred night

By power of darkest light

I call thee to mine sight

To come forth and spread thy blight

 

With smoke of burning yew

Boiling this dark cauldron’s brew

My call I do empower

By grim root and fell flower

 

The banes of wolf and hen

Picked from long forgotten glen

Blood of a new born colt

A basilisk’s first shed moult

 

To make power lasting

Widdershins round pit casting

With Samhein’s blackest moon

I expect to see you soon

 

On this most sacred night

By power of darkest light

I call thee to mine sight

To come forth and spread thy blight

This spell I cite

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on November 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
