Sucking Up To Petty Bureaucracy.

This was written after writing a letter of apology to the benefits people, because I didn’t follow the rules to the precise letter, purely by accident.

.

Sucking up to petty bureaucracy

Leaves a stain on my pen

I should be writing poetry

Not snivelling rubbish

Ok I didn’t dot every I

Or cross every T

But I’m doing my bit

More than you ask

But that doesn’t count

Because I forgot to dot the I

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on November 27, 2012.

2 Responses to “Sucking Up To Petty Bureaucracy.”

  1. try dotting the tees and crossing your eyes, works for me :d

Leave a Reply

 
