Razor Blade.

And blood

Rolls

Down

‘cause I hurt

In

side

And I let

It

Out

With a

Ra

Zor

Blade

Because it’s the

On

Ly

Way

That my heart

Can

Feel

And it’s the

On

Ly

Way

That I

Can

Cry

So I

Let

It

Out

With a

Ra

Zor

Blade

And my Heart

Cries

Out

To be

Made

Whole

But I

Can’t

Cry

Then I let

It

Out

With a

Ra

Zor

Blade

And blood

Rolls

Down

My torn

Up

Arm

And I feel whole

For a

Flee

Ting

Breath

Then it

All

Comes

Back

And I let

It

Out

With a

Ra

Zor

Blade

It’s the On

Ly

Way

I release

The

Pent

Up

Tears

As I let

It

Out

With a

Ra

Zor

Blade

~ by The Lonely Recluse on January 3, 2013.

2 Responses to “Razor Blade.”

  1. This was really good. I could feel the rhythms and the beats like throbbing blood through my head. It isn’t often that poetry does that for me.

Leave a Reply

 
