I’m Looking For A Friend.

I was asked to write a poem titled “I’m looking for a friend” here it is.

.

I’m looking for a friend

Even if it’s just a lend

I’m not after too much

Just what’s needed as such

Trustworthy

Honest

Caring

Kind

Understanding

Wise

Do you think it’s too much to ask

For a friend like that?

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on January 12, 2013.

2 Responses to “I’m Looking For A Friend.”

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I think it’s not too much to ask for and I am sure you will be able to find a friend like this.

    • I’m glad you enjoyed it. It was more a musing on the qualities of friendship than actually asking for a friend like that, I think there are one or two (I hope) that have the qualities mentioned.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
