A Gallant Effort

If you didn’t already know, two of my favourite poets are William Blake and Edgar Allan Poe. I watched The Raven the other night, a film about Poe, at the end it had some lines from A Dream Within A Dream, I have had the poem stuck in my head since then, which prompted me to write this.

.

“Is all that we see or seem

But a dream within a dream?”

And people wonder why

I dislike my own poetrie

When that is what came before

I imitate, nothing more

Poe and Blake had talent

My effort fails, no matter how gallant.

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on January 15, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
