Medley

I used the random post thing on wordpress to give me random poems, I then used a random number generator to give me a random line, I then strung the lines together to get this.

.

You do belong here with me
Even if it could make you dead
Holding on our last breath
As my voice drowns your sorrows
A word said
In a poor land
Causing a small side effect
A smile all mixed to the greatest taste

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse.

~ by The Lonely Recluse on January 26, 2013.

2 Responses to “Medley”

  1. I never would have known. It sounds natural.

    • Yeah, I did add to the lines to get some semblance of sense, I also ended up having to alter the tense of one or two of the words from the original to make it more natural. Glad you enjoyed it.
      The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

 
